Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
9.3

Reviews

    br

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2018
    Nor so close of the beach. Up hill
    Breakfast like lunch plate. Lovely people. Giant beds
    Damiano
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2018
    Nothing
    Very nice accommodation. Our host gave us all the necessary advice. 10 minutes by foot to the beach
    Marion
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    23 June 2018
    I stayed at Adonai for 6 nights and I really loved this place! The owner and the staff make you feel at home, all of them really, really lovely people!! Lupe, the owner, was always up for a chat and helped me with renting a car. My room had a good size, a little fridge, aircon and a hammock outside, which was nice to relax in. From the hotel it’s a 10min walk to the closest beach and the supermarket. Breakfast was really good as they served a different „main dish“ every day. And there were fresh fruits and fruit juice every day as well. At the beginning I didn’t rent a car, but I would defintely recommend it to explore the other beaches on the island. If I’m coming back to Curacao, I will definitely stay at Adonai again!!
    2Myknee
    nl

    Review score

    10
    24 March 2018
    Leaving...
    The host was AMAZING! Always ready to assist to any question. I liked the pool area close to the rooms The Breakfast was Very Nice. The Housekeeping staff were friendly and Good at their job.
    Marieke
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    13 February 2018

    Highly recommended!

    Great place! Owner Lupe is the most cordial host you can imagine and will do anything to make you feel at home. Also her assistant Iris is very sweet and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful with, apart from rolls, juice and fresh fruit, a different 'hot meal' every day. Really great and filling! We stayed in one of the 2 spacious rooms next to the swimming pool, separate from the main house, and loved it. Nice and quiet, 2 queen-size beds with very good mattresses, a VERY good shower, and the fridge came in very handy too. (NB: The bathroom has soap, but bring your own shampoo.) We can only recommend this place and would gladly come back!
    cw

    Review score

    10
    14 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    tt

    Review score

    9.6
    7 June 2017

    Great!!!

    The facilities were beautiful and cosy. The staff was helpful and so friendly. And the breakfast was like WOW!!! amazing!!! Enjoyed every bit of my stay
    Cornelia
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    22 April 2017

    Great Stay - nicest owners! Go there!

    Nothing- it was great! :)
    Made you feel like home, great breakfast, great rooms, top location - 5 mins walk to Jan Thiel beach and a lot of nice restaurants
    Hilde
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    20 April 2017

    A hotel with an extremely friendly staff and an extensive breakfest freshly cooked.

    The size of the pool is too limited to swim some strokes.
    Adonai Hotel Boutique has an extremely friendly staff and offers an extensive breakfest freshly cooked.
    Marsha
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 January 2017

    A Perfect Home Away from Home in Curaçao

    The Adonai is a wonderful little hotel/guest house. The hostess, Lupe, could not be more suited to the job. She is warm, gracious and incredibly hospitable. She and her staff did everything necessary to make us comfortable. Indeed, the breakfast was extraordinary. So well balanced and filling...we did not eat again until dinner. From the comfort of Lupe's home, we were able to explore the beautiful beaches of Curaçao. Thank you!
    Saiwa1971
    it

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018
    Really nice host Everything was perfect
    Kai
    bq

    Review score

    9.6
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Constance
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    23 July 2017

    Lovely stay at the Adonai!

    Internet service is sporadic but we weren't really that bothered. It would definitely be an issue for many though.
    Great location for our day trip from Fisherman's Pier out to Klein Curacao - also within a 5-10 minute walk to Papagayo Beach and Jan Thiel restaurants/sights. Reinaldo and his mother Lupe are excellent, friendly and considerate hosts - we had a great stay! This is predicated somewhat by the fact that we had the entire b&b to ourselves as a huge party had checked out the day before - needless to say, we were thrilled. Regardless, we'd gladly stay again at the Adonai.
    Lekisha
    cw

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2017
    The staff of the hotel was social
    Shahely
    nl

    Review score

    10
    3 March 2017

    Simply amazing

    The warm welcome and the amazing feeling at home. The service is better than any hotel I have ever been to.
    Douglas
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 February 2017

    Pefect location for relaxing stay near Jan Thiel beach.

    The property is located in a quiet part of the Jan Thiel area so you get all the benefits of the nearby beaches and restaurants and none of the traffic and noise. We stayed in the Superior Suite which has a wonderful porch with a hammock. A perfect way to start and end the day. The staff is attentive and the breakfast is filling enough to hold hunger at bay til dinner.